Leading a company, such as DHFL requires leaders with special insights to understand and balance the ever-growing needs of our customers with the unrelenting demand for corporate performance.

Mr. Kapil Wadhawan, Chairman & Managing Director

DHFL is led by Mr. Kapil Wadhawan, Chairman and Managing Director. An MBA (Finance) from Edith Cowan University, Perth Australia, he is ably supported by a team of more than 1318 professionals who are highly motivated, self driven and committed to providing the highest quality of service to the Company’s customers.

The move from Executive Director on the board of DHFL to Chairman & Managing Director in October 2000 was as well-deserved as it was challenging for Mr. Kapil Wadhawan. From innovative steps to make DHFL a world class financial services Company, to being widely recognized as an industry expert, from a dynamic leader to a quick-decision maker, he is a man eagerly sought by policy makers and business leaders alike, on matters relating to the financial services sector. Mr. Wadhawan contributes immensely to philanthropy and the weaker sections of the society.

Mr. Deo Shankar Tripathi, President & Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Deo Shankar Tripathi is President and Chief Operating Officer of DHFL. He is also a Management Committee (MC) member of the Company.

Mr. Tripathi brings to DHFL over 36 years of commercial banking experience. He joined the Union Bank of India in 1977 as Probationary Officer and held diverse positions, managing varied portfolios before being elevated to the level of Top Executive Grade. He holds the distinction of heading premier zones of the Bank, namely Mumbai and New Delhi. His wealth of experience spans several locations across Uttar Pradesh as well.

On functional expertise, Mr. Tripathi has managed varied roles covering Corporate Finance & Credit Management, Retail Banking, NPA Management, Rural Banking, Resources Mobilisation, Customer Relationship Management, Branch Network Expansion and HR Management.

A post graduate in Chemistry from Lucknow and a certified Associate of Institute of Bankers, he has attended various management leadership and other training programmes in leading institutions across India and overseas. He is a prolific Guest Speaker, and has spent valuable time coaching young minds on management expertise.

Mr. Rakesh Makkar, President & Chief Distribution Officer

Mr. Rakesh Makkar is President and Chief Distribution Officer of DHFL. He is a Management Committee (MC) member, managing the strategic sales and distribution initiatives of DHFL.

Mr. Makkar brings to DHFL over two decades of valuable experience and expertise spanning new business and brand launches while developing dynamic sales teams, product and distribution networks, with an appropriate credit and risk environment. CitiFinancial, Fullerton and Future Money are three financial businesses he established in India. His retail finance experience covers Auto, Mortgages, Personal Loans, Two Wheelers, Consumer Durables and Insurance.

His financial product launch portfolio includes India’s second largest co-branded credit card “Future Card”. Mr. Makkar also specialises in executing Portfolio Securitization deals for Mortgages and conducting due diligence for the acquisition of large corporations like GE India and PNB Housing Finance, while spearheading the acquisition of “Kinetic Finance”.

Prior to joining DHFL in March 2013, Mr. Makkar was working as consultant for a Vietnamese Bank on consumer finance. This overseas stint follows his successful tenure as Chief Executive Officer of Future Money for nearly five illustrious years.

A qualified national rank holder Chartered Accountant and MBA, Mr. Makkar has worked with leading financial organisations including Fullerton, CitiFinancial, Bank of America, SRF Finance and Citicorp Credit Factors.

Board of Directors

DHFL is driven by qualified and motivated professionals, committed to providing efficient and cost-effective financial services to our customers. They endeavor to make DHFL the finest organization to work for and to do business with, every time.

Board of Directors

Shri Kapil Wadhawan Chairman & Managing Director
Shri Dheeraj Wadhawan Non-Executive Director
Shri G. P. Kohli Non-Executive Independent Director
Shri Ajay Vazirani Non-Executive Independent Director
Shri V. K. Chopra Non-Executive Independent Director
Shri M. Venugopalan Non-Executive Independent Director
Shri Kaikhushru V. Taraporevala Nominee Director