Home Loans now from 8.35%* p.a. * Terms and conditions apply
Limited period offer

Please fill in your details for an instant call back from our executive.

All fields are mandatory *

  • I authorise DHFL and its representative to call me or SMS me with reference to this enquiry.
  •    Reset
Home > Management Team

Management Team

Leading a company, such as DHFL requires leaders with special insights to understand and balance the ever-growing needs of our customers with the unrelenting demand for corporate performance.

Mr. Kapil Wadhawan, Chairman & Managing Director

DHFL is led by Mr. Kapil Wadhawan, Chairman and Managing Director. An MBA (Finance) from Edith Cowan University, Perth Australia, he is ably supported by a team of more than 1318 professionals who are highly motivated, self driven and committed to providing the highest quality of service to the Company’s customers.

The move from Executive Director on the board of DHFL to Chairman & Managing Director in October 2000 was as well-deserved as it was challenging for Mr. Kapil Wadhawan. From innovative steps to make DHFL a world class financial services Company, to being widely recognized as an industry expert, from a dynamic leader to a quick-decision maker, he is a man eagerly sought by policy makers and business leaders alike, on matters relating to the financial services sector. Mr. Wadhawan contributes immensely to philanthropy and the weaker sections of the society.

Mr. Harshil Mehta, Joint Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Harshil Mehta is Joint Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of DHFL, one of India’s leading housing finance company. He was MD and CEO of Aadhar Housing Finance since the Company’s inception in 2011, until January 2015 when he assumed office of the CEO of DHFL.

Aadhar HFC is a joint initiative of DHFL and International Finance Corporation (IFC) of the World Bank Group, aimed at enabling access to home finance amongst low income group customers in the developing States of India.

Mr. Mehta’s earlier stints include prominent entities like ICICI Bank, Transamerica Commercial Finance, Chicago, a leader in Inventory Financing & Fortune 500 Company and Whirlpool, India. In his second stint with Transamerica’s Indian business, he set up its Indian subsidiary and launched the inventory finance program that subsequently became part of ICICI Bank post acquisition by the latter; where he worked in several capacities including Head of Home Loans, Head of Service Quality, Business Head – Real Estate (Property Services & Consulting) before heading ICICI Home Finance as the Managing Director & CEO.

Mr. Mehta’s 25 years of leadership experience spans diverse financial services functions including credit appraisal, operations and service quality.

Mr. Harshil Mehta is an MSc. from Mumbai University, and a MBA (Finance) from Graduate School of Business, Mississippi State University, USA.
In his leisure time, he likes to travel.

Mr. Santosh Sharma, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Santosh Sharma is the Chief Financial Officer of our Company. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and has over 20 years of experience in the finance sector.